Our Events

The Fayre of St. John's 2018

Maggie's Centre's annual fundraiser - Fayre of St. John's, was held on Thursday 29 November 2018 at the St. John's Cathedral followed by an after-party and charity auction at MO Bar, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental. Thank you to all generous donors, sponsors and supporters, Maggie's Centre raised over HK$1.8 million to help those touched by cancer.

The evening started with a warm welcome from Maggie's Centre's Chairman, Dr. Leong Che-Hung, and was graced by wonderful performances from famous local and international artists, including Michele Reis to conduct the festive reading, notable Singer and Songwriter Anthony Lun to perform "Somewhere", breathtaking musical performance by international award-winning Erhuist and Film Composer, Wan Pin Chu and former Hong Kong Ballet Principal Dancer, Wu Fei-fei to perform "The Nutcraker: Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy" etc. The evening featured heart-warming singing performance by Maggie's Centre Music Therapy Choir which was a rendition of "Grateful Heart", and also our Centre user, Windy Pang's sharing. She shared her personal cancer experience and would like to thank Maggie's Centre for providing free practical, emotional and psychosocial support during her difficult days. Taking this opportunity, she also encouraged people to live in the present and be grateful for life.

The Fayre saw over 300 guests attend to express their support, including Chairman of Maggie's Cancer Caring Centre, Dr. Leong Che-hung, Mrs. Anne Wang Liu, Ms. Audry Ai Morrow, Mrs. Yvonne Cheung Ma, Mr. Archie Keswick, Mrs. Martha Keswick, Mrs. Leigh Tung Chou, Mrs. Yolanda Tang and Mr. Hamilton Tang just to name a few. Maggie's Centre was honored to be supported by corporates and sponsors, which include our Corporate Supporter - Goldman Sachs Gives, Event Partner - The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Associate Sponsor - Van Cleef & Arpels etc. all aiming to raise more funds for Maggie's Centre and help more people affected by cancer.

After the concert guests moved on to MO Bar for the after-party and charity auction. Thank you once again for Christie’s support in the charity auction. All funds raised at the Fayre would be the greatest Christmas gift to our Centre users, which helps them tackle challenges ahead and regain the joy of living.

Sponsors and organising committee of this year’s event include the following names working together to raise money for Maggie’s Centre:

Fayre of St. John's 2018 - Organising Committee 
Alison Falloon, Anne Wang Liu, Anne Witt, Archie Keswick, Audry Ai Morrow, Esther Ma, Francesca Whyatt, Jennifer Cheung, Joansa Lam, Juliet Clark, Kathryn Greenberg, Kirsten Molyneux, Martha Keswick, Michelle Leung Sulger, Ming Chen, Natalie Caves, Petrina Steains, Roger Chan, Sarah Dingley, Simon Martyn, Stacey Hildebrandt, Yvonne Cheung Ma

我們的籌款活動

聖約翰座堂聖誕音樂會2018

由銘琪中心主辦的矚目慈善籌款活動「聖約翰座堂聖誕音樂會」於2018年11月29日 (星期四) 假中環聖約翰座堂順利舉行,而演後派對及慈善拍賣亦於置地文華東方酒店MO Bar順利完成。感謝各位善長支持,是晚活動共籌得逾港幣180萬元,以支持受癌症影響的人士。

當晚由銘琪中心主席梁智鴻醫生向各位來賓及表演者致歡迎詞,並由多位首屈一指的藝術界明星參與表演,包括:影視紅星李嘉欣小姐為觀眾朗讀聖詩、著名歌手及音樂創作人倫永亮先生深情獻唱 “Somewhere”、曾獲邀為習近平主席及英國威廉王子表演的二胡演奏家及電影配樂家朱芸編先生、前香港芭蕾舞團首席舞蹈員吳菲菲小姐等。當晚最感動人心的環節莫過於由癌症病人及家屬組成的銘琪中心音樂治療合唱團的表演及中心使用者Windy 的分享。Windy 於會上分享她的心路歷程,她除了感謝銘琪中心的專業團隊為她提供各種免費的資訊、情緒、社交及心理支援外,更表示希望透過自身經歷勉勵大家要活在當下、心存感恩。

當晚超過300位善長聚首一堂,包括城中顯赫名人如銘琪癌症關顧中心董事會主席梁智鴻醫生、王明琪女士、艾永玲女士、馬張以欣女士、Archie Keswick、Martha Keswick、周董立茂女士、唐維鐘先生及唐蔡綺蓮女士等。是次活動亦獲得不少機構贊助,包括企業夥伴高盛回饋慈善基金,活動合作夥伴置地文華東方酒店,及企業贊助Van Cleef & Arpels梵克雅寶等,旨在為銘琪中心籌募經費,助癌症病人重拾生命的喜樂。

演後派對及慈善拍賣在置地文華東方酒店 MO Bar 舉行,並籌得更多善款以支持中心繼續免費為任何受癌症影響人士提供資訊、心理、社交及情緒方面的支援﹐在此歡度佳節之際,助癌症病人重拾生命歡樂。

活動得以順利舉行全有賴一眾贊助商及籌備委員會的支持,包括:

聖約翰座堂聖誕音樂會 2018 - 籌備委員會

Alison Falloon, Anne Wang Liu, Anne Witt, Archie Keswick, Audry Ai Morrow, Esther Ma, Francesca Whyatt, Jennifer Cheung, Joansa Lam, Juliet Clark, Kathryn Greenberg, Kirsten Molyneux, Martha Keswick, Michelle Leung Sulger, Ming Chen, Natalie Caves, Petrina Steains, Roger Chan, Sarah Dingley, Simon Martyn, Stacey Hildebrandt, Yvonne Cheung Ma